The Three Bears

From $10.00

Product Options

Loading Updating cart...


Read It Once Again offers Curriculum Units and Interactive White Board activities based on the popular storybook, "The Three Bears" by Paul Galdone.



Storybook and LEVEL 1 Curriculum Unit Highlights:

  • Classic favorite children’s story
  • Extensive text and vocabulary
  • Practices story-telling sequencing skills
  • Teaches abstract concept of small, medium and large
  • Discuss the emotions of mad, sad, and frightened


Storybook and LEVEL 2 Curriculum Unit Highlights:

  • Upper case/lower case; rhyming words; Teddy Bear Color Bingo; What Goes Together?
  • Number identification; simple addition and subtraction ; Small, Medium and Large Sorting Cards; Counting Teddy Grahams and Making Predictions
  • Nature Hunt; Leaf Matching; Cooking; All About Bears
  • Three Bears Writing Prompts; I Feel Happy When…
  • Feelings Class Book; Feelings Chart




Additional details
The Three Bears Read It Once Again Level 1 Curriculum unit based on this popular storybook.
slide_template default

Product Tags

Read It Once Again

Read It Once Again preschool curriculums incorporate traditional, familiar children's literature into thematic units to promote early literacy. The curriculums include objectives, activities, and assessments necessary to provide young children with a language rich educational program to meet the basic needs in each of the five domains commonly addressed in the prekindergarten classroom. While the curriculum is appropriate for all young children, Read It Once Again uniquely uses rhyme, rhythm and repetition as the foundational approach to teaching, making this curriculum especially effective for children with autism, language delays, or developmental delays.